Today is:

Jordan > Government Listing >
Government of H.E. Prime Minister Marouf Bakhit Cabinet List of 09 February 2011:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a constitutional monarchy with representative government. The reigning monarch, His Majesty King Abdullah II, is the Head of State, the Chief Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed forces. The king exercises his executive authority through the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers, or Cabinet. The cabinet is responsible before the elected House of Deputies which, along with the House of Notables (Senate), constitutes the legislative branch of the government. The judicial branch is an independent branch of the government.


A Royal Decree was issued on Wednesday 09/02/2011 approving the new government formed by Prime Minister Marouf Bakhit.

The new government replaced the outgoing cabinet of Prime Minister Samir Rifai

Government of H.E. Marouf Bakhit Cabinet List of 09 February 2011:

1. Marouf Bakhit: Prime Minister and Defence Minister

2. Sa'ad Hayel Sorrour: Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior

3. Samir Habashneh: State Minister and Minister of Agriculture

4. Salwa Dhamen: Minister of Social Development

5. Hani Mulqi: Minister of Trade and Industry

6. Nasser Judeh: Minister of Foreign

7. Khaled Touqan: Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

8. Abdul Rahim Okour: Minster of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs

9. Mohammad Abu Hammour: Minister of Finance

10. Riyad Abu Karaki: Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

11. Tayseer Nuaimi: Minister of Education

12. Jaafar Hassan: Minister of Planning and International Cooperation

13. Mohammad Najjar: Minister of Water and Irrigation

14. Hussein Mujalli: Minister of Justice

15. Mazen Saket: Minister of Public Sector Reform and Minister of Political Development

16. Wajih Owais: Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

17. Mohammad Udinat: State Minister for Prime Ministry Affairs

18. Yahia Kisbi: Minister of Public Works and Housing

19. Mahmoud Kafaween: Minister of Labour

20. Mohannad Qudah: Minister of Transport

21. Tariq Masarwah: Minister of Culture

22. Haifa Abu Ghazaleh: Minister of Tourism and Antiquities

23. Yaseen Husban: Minister of Health

24. Atef Tal: Minister of Communications and Information Technology

25. Taher Shakhshir: Minister of Environment

26. Taher Adwan: State Minister for Media Affairs and Communications

27. Hazim Qashou: Minister of Municipal Affairs