Today is:

Jordan > Government Listing >
Government of H.E. Prime Minister Fayez Tarawneh Cabinet List of 02 May 2012:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a constitutional monarchy with representative government. The reigning monarch, His Majesty King Abdullah II, is the Head of State, the Chief Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed forces. The king exercises his executive authority through the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers, or Cabinet. The cabinet is responsible before the elected House of Deputies which, along with the House of Notables (Senate), constitutes the legislative branch of the government. The judicial branch is an independent branch of the government.

A Royal Decree was issued on Wednesday 02/05/2012 approving a new government led by Fayez Tarawneh.

The new government replaced the outgoing cabinet of Prime Minister Awn Khasawneh.

Government of H.E. Fayez Tarawneh Cabinet List of 02 May 2012:

1. H.E. Dr. Fayez Tarawneh / Prime Minister and Minister of Defence

2. H.E. Dr.Abdul Salam Abbadi / Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs

3. H.E. Mr. Suleiman Al Hafez / Minister of Finance

4. H.E. Mr. Nasser Judeh / Minister of Foreign Affairs

5. H.E. Mr. Sharari Kassab Al Shakhanbah / Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

6. H.E. Mr. Alaa Al Batayneh / Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

7. H.E. Mr. Ghabib Al Zu'bi / Minister of Interior

8. H.E. Dr. Jafar hassan / Minister of planning and International Cooperation

9. H.E. Eng. Mohammad Al Najjar / Minister of Water and Irrigation

10. H.E. Dr. Wajih Oweis / Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

11. H.E. Mr. Yahia Al Kasabi / Minister of Public Works and Housing

12. H.E. Dr. Atef Al Tal / Minister of Information and Communications Technology

13. H.E. Mr.Wajih Azayzah / Minister of Social Development

14. H.E. Dr. Abdul Latif Wreikat / Minister of Health

15. H.E. Dr. Salah Jarrar / Minister of Culture

16. H.E. Mr.Yasin Al Khayyat / Minister of Environment

17. H.E. Dr. Khleif Al Khawaldeh / Minister of Public Sector Development

18. H.E. Mr. Nayef Hmeidi Al Fayez / Minister of Tourism and Antiquities

19. H.E. Mr. Ahmad Al Khattab / Minister of Agriculture

20. H.E. Eng. Maher Abul Samin / Minister of Municipal Affairs

21. H.E. Dr. Atef Odeibat / Minister of Labour

22. H.E. Dr. Shabib Farah Ammari / Minister of Industry and Trade

23. H.E. Mr. Khalifah Khaled Al Suleiman / Minister of Justice

24. H.E. Dr. Fayez Mohammad Al Saudi / Minister of Education

25. H.E. Dr. Kamil Hamid Al Saeed / Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs and Legislation

26. H.E. Dr. Nofan Al Aqeel Al Ajarmah / Minister of Political Development

27. H.E. Mr. Hashem Al Masaeed / Minister of Transport

28. H.E. Mr. Sameeh Al Maayteh / Minister of State for Media Affairs and Communications

29. H.E. Mr. Yousef Kasib Al Jazi / State Minister

30. H.E. Mrs.Nadia Mohammad Hashem / State Minister for Women Affairs