Today is:

Jordan > Government Listing >
Government of H.E. Prime Minister Awn Khasawneh Cabinet List of 24 October 2011:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a constitutional monarchy with representative government. The reigning monarch, His Majesty King Abdullah II, is the Head of State, the Chief Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed forces. The king exercises his executive authority through the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers, or Cabinet. The cabinet is responsible before the elected House of Deputies which, along with the House of Notables (Senate), constitutes the legislative branch of the government. The judicial branch is an independent branch of the government.


A Royal Decree was issued on Monday 24/10/2011 approving the new government formed by Prime Minister Awn Khasawneh.

The new government replaced the outgoing cabinet of Prime Minister Marouf Bakhit.

Government of H.E. Awn Khasawneh Cabinet List of 24 October 2011:

1) Awn Khasawneh: Prime Minister and Minister of Defence

2) Eid Dhiyat: Minister of Education

3) Salim Zu'bi : Minister of Justice

4) Abdul Salam Abbadi: Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs

5) Sami Qammo: Minister of Industry and Trade

6) Nasser Judeh: Minister of Foreign Affairs

7) Ruwaida Maayteh: Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

8) Basem Rousan: Minister of Information and Communications Technology

9) Ala'a' Aref Batayneh: Minister of Transport

10) Ayman Odeh: Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs and Legislation

11) Jafaar Hassan: Minister of Planning and International Cooperation

12) Nisreen Barakat: Minister of Social Development

13) Yahia Kasabi: Minister of Public Works and Housing

14) Abdul Latif Wreikat: Minister of Health

15) Umayya Touqan: Minister of Finance

16) Mahir Al Wakid: Minister of Labour

17) Salah Jarrar: Minister of Culture

18) Yassin Al Khayyat: Minister of Environment

19) Khleif Al Khawaldeh: Minister of Public Sector Development

20) Nayef Hmeidi Al Fayez: Minister of Tourism and Antiquities

21) Musa Al Jamaani: Minister of Water and Irrigation

22) Mohammad Al Raoud: Minister of Interior

23) Klaib Al Fawaz: State Minister for Cabinet Affairs

24) Ahmad Al Khattab: Minister of Agriculture

25) Haya Al Qaralleh: Minister of Political Development and Parliamentary Affairs

26) Mahir Abul Samin: Minister of Municipal Affairs

27) Qutaybeh Abu Qoura: Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

28) Rakan Majali: State Minister for Media Affairs and Communications

29) Ibrahim Al Jazi: State Minister for Legal Affairs

30) Mohammad Al Qudah: Minister of Youth and Sports