Today is:

Jordan > Government Listing >
Government of H.E. Prime Minister Fayez Tarawneh Cabinet List of 02 May 2012:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a constitutional monarchy with representative government. The reigning monarch, His Majesty King Abdullah II, is the Head of State, the Chief Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed forces. The king exercises his executive authority through the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers, or Cabinet. The cabinet is responsible before the elected House of Deputies which, along with the House of Notables (Senate), constitutes the legislative branch of the government. The judicial branch is an independent branch of the government.

A Royal Decree was issued on Wednesday 10/10/2012 approving a new government led by H.E. Dr. Abdullah Al nsour .
The new government replaced the outgoing cabinet of Prime Minister Fayez Tarawneh.

Government of H.E. Dr. Abdullah Al nsour Cabinet List of 10 October 2012:

1. H.E. Dr. Abdullah Al nsour Prime Minister and Minister of Defense
2 Dr. Awad Khleifat Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior
3 H.E. Dr. Abdul Salam Al Abbadi Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs
4 H.E. Mr. Suleiman AL Hafez Minister of Finance
5 H.E. Mr. Nasser Judeh Minister of Foreign Affairs
6 H.E. Dr. Hatem Hafez Al Halawani Minister of Industry and Trade and Minister of Communications and Information Technology
7 H.E. Eng. Alaa Aref Al Batayneh Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources and Minister of Transport
8 H.E. Mr. Ghalib Salamah Al Zu'bi Minister of Justice
9 H.E. Dr. Jafar Hassan Minister of Planning and International Cooperation
10 H.E. Dr. Wajih Musa Oweis Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research and Minister of Education
11 H.E. Eng. Yahia Al Kasabi Minister of Public Works and Housing
12 H.E. Eng. Wajih Tayyeb Azaizah Minister of Social Development
13 H.E. Dr. Abdul Latif Wreikat Minister of Health
14 H.E. Dr. Khleif Ahmad Al Khawaldeh Minister of Public Sector Development
15 H.E. Mr. Nayef Hmeidi Al Fayez Minister of Tourism and Antiquities and Minister of Environment
16 H.E. Mr. Ahmad Suleiman Al Khattab Minister of Agriculture
17 H.E. Eng. Maher Abul Samin Minister of Municipal Affairs and Minister of Water and Irrigation
18 H.E. Dr. Noufan Al Ajarmeh Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs
19 H.E. Mr. Sameeh Al Maaytah Minister of State for Media Affairs and Minister of Culture
20 H.E. Mr. Bassam Salamah Haddadin Minister of Political Development and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
21 H.E. Dr. Nidal Mardi Al Qatamin Minister of Labour