Today is:

Jordan > Government Listing >
Government of H.E. Samir Rifai Cabinet List of 14 December 2009:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a constitutional monarchy with representative government. The reigning monarch, His Majesty King Abdullah II, is the Head of State, the Chief Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed forces. The king exercises his executive authority through the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers, or Cabinet. The cabinet is responsible before the elected House of Deputies which, along with the House of Notables (Senate), constitutes the legislative branch of the government. The judicial branch is an independent branch of the government.


A Royal Decree was issued on Monday 14 December approving the government formed by Prime Minister Samir Rifai.

The new government replaced the outgoing cabinet of Prime Minister Nader Dahabi

Government of H.E. Samir Rifai Cabinet List of 14 December 2009:

1) Prime Minister and Minister of Defence Samir Rifai

2) Deputy Prime Minister and State Minister Rajai' Muasher

3) Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior Nayef Al Qadi

4) Ministers of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs Abdul Salam Abbadi

5) Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Tawfiq Kreishan

6) Minister of Foreign Affairs Nasser Judeh

7) Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research Walid Maani

8) Minister of Finance Mohammad Abu Hammour

9) Minister of State for Media Affairs and Communications Nabil Al Sharif

10) Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources Khaled Al Irani

11) Minster of Tourism and Antiquities Maha Al Khatib

12) Minister of Social Development Hala Latouf

13) Minister of Industry and Trade Amer Hadidi

14) Minister of Transport Alaa' Aref Batayneh

15) Minister of Justice Ayman Odeh

16) Minister of Health Nayef Al Fayez

17) Minister of Political Development Musa Al Maayteh

18) Minister of Agriculture Saeed Al Masri

19) Minister of Culture Nabih Shoqum

20) Minister of Public Sector Reform and State Minister for Mega Projects Imad Fakhouri

21) Minister of Municipal Affairs Ali Ghazawi

22) Minister of planning and International Cooperation Jaafar Hassan

23) Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs Jamal Al Shamayleh

24) Minister of Education Ibrahim Badran

25) Minister of Labour Ibrahim Al Omoush

26) Minister of Water and Irrigation Mohammad Al Najjar

27) Minister of Public Works and Housing Mohammad Taleb Obeidat

28) Minister of Information and Communications Technology Marwan Ju'ma

29) Ministers of Environment Hazim Malhas