Today is:

Jordan > Government Listing >
Government of H.E. Nader Al Dahabi Cabinet List after the reshuffle of 23 February 2009:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is a constitutional monarchy with representative government. The reigning monarch, His Majesty King Abdullah II, is the Head of State, the Chief Executive and the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed forces. The king exercises his executive authority through the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers, or Cabinet. The cabinet is responsible before the elected House of Deputies which, along with the House of Notables (Senate), constitutes the legislative branch of the government. The judicial branch is an independent branch of the government.


Government of H.E. Nader Al Dahabi Cabinet List after the reshuffle of 23 February 2009:

Prime Minister and Minister of Defence Nader Dahabi

• Minister of Interior Nayef Qadi

• Minister of Foreign Affairs Nasser Judeh

• Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research Walid Maani

• Minister of State for Media Affairs and Communications Nabil Sharif

• Minister of Finance Bassem Salem

• Minister of Water and Irrigation Raed Abu Saud

• Minister of Planning and International Cooperation Suhair Al-Ali

• Minister of Information and Communications Technology Bassem Roussan

• Minister of Environment Khalid Irani

• Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs Abdul Fattah Salah

• Minister of State for Legal Affairs Salem Khazaaleh

• Minister of Tourism and Antiquities Maha Khatib

• Minister of Municipal Affairs Shihadeh Abu Hdeib

• Minister of Education Tayseer Nueimi

• Minister of Industry and Trade Amer Hadidi

• Minister of Culture Sabri Rbeihat

• Minister of Transport Sahel Majali

• Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources Khaldoun Qteishat

• Minister of Public Works and Housing Alaa Batayneh

• Minister of Justice Ayman Odeh

• Minister of Social Development Hala Latouf

• Minister of Public Sector Reform Nancy Bakir

• Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs Thouqan Qudah

• Minister of Labour Ghazi Shbeikat

• Minister of Political Development Musa Maaytah

• Minister of Health Nayef Fayez

• Minister of Agriculture Saeed Masri

• Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Ghaleb Zu’bi